"Shadow of the Sun (Legend of the Dreamer Book 2)" by David James

COVER REVEAL and GIVEAWAY
Shadow of the Sun
(Legend of the Dreamer Book 2)
by David James
Today we are part of a cover reveal for David James’ new book Shadow of the Sun, the second book in the Legend of the Dreamer series, due to be released 28 January 2014. Please enter the giveaway below for your chance to win an ebook copy of any book in the series. This cover reveal is sponsored by Crazy Girl Book Tours.
Description
A stunning read for fans of Laini Taylor’s Days of Blood & Starlight and Maggie Stiefvater’s The Raven Boys, Shadow of the Sun is the lyrical sequel to Light of the Moon and the epic conclusion to the Legend of the Dreamer series that will enrapture you.
Destined for love, Calum and Kate will do anything to be together. With Kate trapped by a curse in Ashfall, Calum must find a way to save her before she is lost to dark magic. Before she is lost to him and the truth of their love is gone forever. Even if it means sacrificing himself, Calum will choose to keep Kate safe.
A Warrior for the Order, Zack prides himself on being stoic and strong. As a Warrior, he never cries and never hurts. He does not love. But underneath Zack’s Warrior heart, love beats true. And when he finds someone who will finally catch him, Zack finds himself choosing to fall even if true love kills him.
Though the heart never lies, everyone has a little darkness in them, and soon shadows begin to rise against the light. As deadly magic consumes their world, love may not be enough to save them all. Because even though sometimes being brave just means falling in love, one choice can destroy everything. This time, no heart is safe
About the Author
David James writes books about stars and kisses and curses. He is the author of the young adult novel, Light of the Moon, the first book in the Legend of the Dreamer duet, as well as the companion novellas, The Witch’s Curse and The Warrior’s Code. A Legend of the Dreamer anthology, Shades of the Stars, was released July 2013 and includes the exclusive novella, The Enchanter’s Fire. The final book in the duet, Shadow of the Sun, will be released in January 2014. Living in Michigan, David is addicted to coffee, gummy things, and sarcastic comments. He enjoys bad movies, goofy moments, and shivery nights. Be sure to visit David’s blog and Facebook page to learn more about his various addictions and novels.
Giveaway
Enter the giveaway for your chance to win a Legend of the Dreamer ebook of your choice (open internationally).
Links

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: